RESULTS AND AWARDS 2015

The Champion Club

Winner of the Darwin Clayton Trophy and a PAGB Gold Medal

*Wigan 10 Foto Group - L&CPU

The Second place Club – Awarded a PAGB Silver Medal *Inn Focus Group - WPF

* After a 5 image tiebreak Wigan 10 won by 1 extra point

Third placed Club – Awarded a PAGB Silver Medal Dumfries Camera Club – SPF

Fourth placed Club – Awarded a PAGB Silver Medal Arden Photographic Group - MCPF

The Plate Competition

Winner of the Don Morrison Plate and a PAGB Silver Medal

Chorley Photographic Society – L&CPU

The Best Image in the Championship

Winner of the Practical Photography Trophy and a PAGB Gold Medal

On Jokulsarlon Beach
by Ken Lindsay of Eastwood Photographic Society - SPF

The Judges awarded a PAGB Silver Medal to an Image of their choice

Gwen Charnock chose: Brown Hare by Alan Dixon of Norfolk Photo Group - EAF

John Chamberlin chose: The Strange Assignation by Dinah Jayes of Smethwick PS – MCPF

Leigh Preston chose: Solitary Traveller by Denise Kinch of Arden PS – MCPF



The Photographic Alliance of Great Britain INTER-CLUB PDI CHAMPIONSHIP

held on Saturday 11 July 2015

Sponsored by

Darwin Clayton (UK) Ltd Fotospeed

Accorded Photographic Alliance Patronage – Certificate No 02/2015

The Scores, Results & Awards

The Championship's panel of Judges

Gwen Charnock FRPS MFIAP

John Chamberlin FRPS APAGB MFIAP

Leigh Preston FRPS MPAGB EFIAP MPSA APAGB

In Appreciation

The Photographic Alliance would like to thank the following for helping to make this year's event successful

Darwin Clayton (UK) Ltd & Fotospeed for their generous sponsorship

The 16 companies who generously donated prizes for the Raffle

The following, plus the Organising Committee, for their work before and on the day:

Mark & Judy Buckley-Sharp, Chris Forster, Peter & Jill Young, Peter Farnworth, Neil Malton, Roy & Anne Millett and Carol Cheetham

The Technicians and Staff at The Arts Centre, University of Warwick
The Federations and their Clubs for their continued support
Members of the Executive and all others who helped in any way possible

The Championship Organising Committee

Peter W Cheetham APAGB
Gordon Jenkins APAGB, Leo Rich ARPS DPAGB APAGB EFIAP/g,
Adrian Lines ARPS MPAGB EFIAP ABPE, David Paskin

The 2016 PDI Championship - Saturday 16th July 2016