

THE PHOTOGRAPHIC ALLIANCE OF GREAT BRITAIN

## **InterFederation Print and Projected Competition and Exhibitions – 2017**

**Organising Federation** Yorkshire Photographic Union

Judges David Gibbins ARPS EFIAP APAGB BPE4 Anne Greiner MPAGB Howard Tate MA(Phot) ARPS AFIAP

- Page 2: The Open Monochrome Print Category

Page 3: The Open Colour Print Category Page 4. The Open Projected Image Category

Page 5. The Nature Projected Image Category

The orders of merit are based on the top 15 scores for each Federation. Award winning images are shown in the separate galleries.



President: Gordon Jenkins APAGB

### Inter-Fed Open Monochrome Print Category 2017

of top 15 scores	
MCPF - The Midland Counties Photographic Federation	188
LCPU - The Lancashire and Cheshire Photographic Union	182
YPU - Yorkshire Photographic Union	180
NIPA - Northern Ireland Photographic Association	178
SPF - Scottish Photographic Federation	177
NEMPF - The North and East Midlands Photographic Federation	176
EAF - The East Anglian Federation of Photographic Societies	174
SCPF - Southern Counties Photographic Federation	174
WCPF - Western Counties Photographic Federation	174
WPF - Welsh Photographic Federation	173
NCPF - The Northern Counties Photographic Federation	171
NWPA - North Wales Photographic Association	169
CACC - The Chilterns Association of Camera Clubs	167
KCPA - The Kent County Photographic Association	166
SPA - Surrey Photographic Association	160
	MCPF - The Midland Counties Photographic Federation LCPU - The Lancashire and Cheshire Photographic Union YPU - Yorkshire Photographic Union NIPA - Northern Ireland Photographic Association SPF - Scottish Photographic Federation NEMPF - The North and East Midlands Photographic Federation EAF - The East Anglian Federation of Photographic Societies SCPF - Southern Counties Photographic Federation WCPF - Western Counties Photographic Federation WCPF - Western Counties Photographic Federation NCPF - The Northern Counties Photographic Federation NCPF - The Northern Counties Photographic Federation NCPF - The Northern Counties Photographic Federation KCPA - The Centre Association of Camera Clubs KCPA - The Kent County Photographic Association

### Winner of the Keighley Trophy is:

#### The Midland Counties Photographic Federation

Overall Winner of the Gold Medal Terry Donnelly MPAGB FBPE FRPS EFIAP			
	Dynamic Landing	Ormskirk Camera Club	L&CPU
David Gibbons' Silver Medal David Byrne MPAGB EFIAP BPE3	Sacrifices Made	Cannock Photographic Society	MCPF
Anne Greiner's Silver Medal Barry Oddie	Phil and Bond	Dearne Valley Camera Club	YPU
Howard Tate's Silver Medal Paul Hassell MPAGB	Alberts Journey	Arden Photographic Group	MCPF
PAGB Ribbon Tim Nicholson LRPS Diane Owen FRPS David Keep Chrissie Westgate FRPS Dave Bolton AWPF AFIAP David Keep	The Lonely Traveler Just Three The Corner Girl with Water Pot-Kolkata The Orphanage Hero Worship	Wolds Photographic Society Chorley Photographic Society Rolls Royce Derby PS Beyond Group Tenby & District Camera Club Rolls Royce Derby PS	YPU L&CPU N&EMPF EAF WPF N&EMPF





President: Gordon Jenkins APAGB

### **Inter-Fed Open Colour Print Category 2017**

189
185
177
176
175
173
172
171
169
167
165
164
164
162
159

### Winner of the Stirling Trophy is:

### The Midland Counties Photographic Federation

Overall Winner of the Gold Meda David Giffin DPAGB FBPE	I Raven Queen	Beyond Group	EAF
<b>David Gibbins' Silver Medal</b> Jane Lines MPAGB LRPS BPE5	Luna and Her Cat	Chorley Photographic Society	L&CPU
Anne Greiner's Silver Medal Ralph Duckett MPAGB EFIAP APAGB	Golden Beauty	Burton on Trent PS	MCPF
Howard Tate's Silver Medal Adrian Lines MPAGB FBPE	Rampage	Chorley Photographic Society	L&CPU
PAGB Ribbon Patrick Hickey Les Beardmore CPAGB BPE3 Andrea Hargreaves EFIAP DPAGE Marcin Ciesielsky EFIAP Mary Gibson Mike Sharples ARPS MPAGB EFIA	Freyja First of the Valkyrie Coco The Whippets AP BPE3	Aston & Erdington PS Blythe Bridge Camera Club Pontefract Camera Club Southampton Camera Club Carluke Camera Club	MCPF MCPF YPU SCPF SPF
	Indian Girls	Smethwick Photographic Society	MCPF





President: Gordon Jenkins APAGB

### Inter-Fed Open Projected Image Category 2017

Sum	of	top	15	scores
-----	----	-----	----	--------

1st	LCPU - The Lancashire and Cheshire Photographic Union	185
2nd	NEMPF - The North and East Midlands Photographic Federation	183
3rd	EAF - The East Anglian Federation of Photographic Societies	182
=	MCPF - The Midland Counties Photographic Federation	182
5th	YPU - Yorkshire Photographic Union	178
6th	WPF - Welsh Photographic Federation	176
7th	SPF - Scottish Photographic Federation	174
8th	NIPA - Northern Ireland Photographic Association	172
9th	WCPF - Western Counties Photographic Federation	171
10th	SCPF - Southern Counties Photographic Federation	164
=	SPA - Surrey Photographic Association	164
=	CACC - The Chilterns Association of Camera Clubs	164
13th	NWPA - North Wales Photographic Association	163
=	KCPA - The Kent County Photographic Association	163
15th	NCPF - The Northern Counties Photographic Federation	158

### Winner of the Arthur Downes Trophy is:

### The Lancashire and Cheshire Photographic Union

Overall Winner of the Gold Me			
Andrea Hargreaves EFIAP DPA	GB BPE2 PSA4 Ride of the Valkyrie	Pontefract Camera Club	YPU
David Gibbins' Silver Medal			
Ray Brammall ARPS EFIAP DP			VDU
	The Look	Doncaster Camera Club	YPU
Anne Greiner's Silver Medal			
Alan Jenkinson	Bleak Grazers	Bridgend & District Camera Club	WPF
Howard Tate's Silver Medal			
Tom Langlands	Arctic Tern over Luskentyre	Dumfries Camera Club	SPF
PAGB Ribbon			
Trish Wilcox	The White Room	Cambridge Camera Club	EAF
Paul Smith BPE3	A Winters Morning in Constable		
	C C	Beyond Group	EAF
Bob Given DPAGB EPSA AFIAF	PBBPE4		
	Amber	Catchlight Camera Club	NIPA
Jon Mee	Highland Winter	Rolls Royce Derby PS	N&EMPF
Terry Donnelly MPAGB FBPE F	RPS EFIAP		
	Dentist Rabbit	Ormskirk Camera Club	L&CPU
Terry Donnelly MPAGB FBPE F	RPS EFIAP		
	Sarah	Ormskirk Camera Club	L&CPU





President: Gordon Jenkins APAGB

### **Inter-Fed Nature Projected Image Category 2017**

	Inter-red Nature Projected Image Category 2017				
Sum c	Sum of top 15 scores				
1st	LCPU - The Lancashire and Cheshire Photographic Union				
2nd	NEMPF - The North and East Midlands Photographic Federation				
3rd	SPF - Scottish Photographic Federation				
4th	EAF - The East Anglian Federation of Photographic Societies				
5th	CACC - The Chilterns Association of Camera Clubs				
=	WCPF - Western Counties Photographic Federation				
7th	MCPF - The Midland Counties Photographic Federation				
8th	SCPF - Southern Counties Photographic Federation				
9th	WPF - Welsh Photographic Federation				
=	YPU - Yorkshire Photographic Union				
11th	SPA - Surrey Photographic Association				
12th	NCPF - The Northern Counties Photographic Federation				
=	KCPA - The Kent County Photographic Association				
14th	NIPA - Northern Ireland Photographic Association				
15th	NWPA - North Wales Photographic Association				

### Winner of the onOne Trophy is:

### The Lancashire and Cheshire Photographic Union

Overall Winner of the Gold Meda Ian Whiston DPAGB	I Cheetah with Family	Crewe Photographic Society	L&CPU
David Gibbins' Silver Medal Richard O Meara	Shoal of Spawning Rudder Fish	Poulton le Fylde PS	L&CPU
Anne Greiner's Silver Medal Mike Hudson CPAGB	Mating Toads	Evolve Group	L&CPU
Howard Tate's Silver Medal Peter Jones	Sedge Warbler	Amersham Photographic Society	CACC
PAGB Ribbon Robert Macdonald DPAGB Andy Caws Caroline Tillett PBE1 Gordon Rae MPAGB Damian Black Phil Morgan	Buffalo Silhouettes at Sundown Chasing Elephants Brown Hare Loping Brown Bear Fight Alaska Great Crested Grebe with Chicks Pine Marten (Martes martes)	Colchester Photographic Society Wayland & District PC Wayland & District PC Dumfries Camera Club Wigan 10 Photo Club Inn Focus Group	EAF EAF EAF SPF L&CPU WPF

