RESULTS AND AWARDS 2019

The Champion Club

Winner of the Darwin Clayton Trophy and a PAGB Gold Medal

Smethwick PS - MCPF

The following clubs were awarded a PAGB Silver Medal:

= Second placed Clubs Rolls-Royce (Derby) PS - N&EMPF

Arden Photographic Group - MCPF

= Fourth placed Clubs Carluke CC - SPF

Warrington PS - L&CPU

The following clubs were awarded a PAGB Bronze Medal:

Sixth placed Club Cambridge CC – EAF

Seventh placed Club Wigan 10 Foto Club - L&CPU

Eighth placed Club Catchlight CC - NIPA

The Plate Competition

Winner of the Don Morrison Plate and a PAGB Silver Medal

Chorley PS - L&CPU

The Best Image in the Championship

Winner of the Practical Photography Trophy and a PAGB Gold Medal

Cambodian Classroom
by Paul Statter – Wigan 10 FC

The Judges awarded a PAGB Silver Medal to an Image of their choice

Ralph Duckett chose: Icelandic Ponies

by Sarah Kellman - Cambridge CC - EAF

Peter Paterson chose: Outside School by Bob Moore – Arden PG - MCPF

Leigh Woolford chose: The Road Less Travelled

by Paul Skehan - Carluke CC



The Photographic Alliance of Great Britain

INTER-CLUB PDI CHAMPIONSHIP

held on Saturday 13 July 2019

Sponsored by

Darwin Clayton (UK) Ltd Fotospeed

Accorded Photographic Alliance Patronage - Certificate No 02/2019

The Scores, Results & Awards

The Championship's panel of Judges

Ralph Duckett MPAGB EFIAP APAGB
Peter Paterson FRPS MPAGB MFIAP
Leigh Woolford AWPF EFIAP DPAGB BPE3 HonFWPF

In Appreciation

The Photographic Alliance would like to thank the following for helping to make this year's event successful

Darwin Clayton (UK) Ltd & Fotospeed for their generous sponsorship

The 18 companies who generously donated prizes for the Raffle

The following, plus the Organising Committee, for their work before and on the day:

Mark & Judy Buckley-Sharp, Chris Forster, Peter & Jill Young, Peter Farnworth, Dianne Owen, Neil Smith and Carol Cheetham

The Technicians and Staff at The Arts Centre, University of Warwick
The Federations and their Clubs for their continued support
Members of the Executive and all others who helped in any way possible

The Championship Organising Committee

Peter W Cheetham Honpagb
Adrian Lines arps mpagb efiap abpe, Libby Smith mpagb Honspf Honpagb
Roy Thomas apagb Honwpf, Gordon Jenkins Honpagb

The 2020 PDI Championship - Saturday 11th July 2020