PAGB APM Nov 2016 - Stirling

The Scottish Photographic Federation were delighted to host the PAGB Awards for Photographic Merit on Saturday and Sunday 26th & 27th Nov 2016 at Cameron Hall, Beaconhurst School, 52 Kenilworth Road, Bridge of Allan, Stirling, FK9 4RR. 

This event was open to any Club member to attend but was a ticket only event due to the number of applicants entered from throughout the UK, who had first refusal on the tickets. Candidates attended the event from Scotland, England, Ireland and Wales, and the atmosphere was tense but good. This opportunity only comes around once every 7 years, so a number of photographers interested in the PAGB Awards scheme, came along to the event as well.

If you are interested in finding out more about the PAGB Awards scheme, please visit the PAGB Awards area of this website (click here)

All 20 Galleries Now Available
20 Successful SPF Photographers

Out of the 83 successful applicants over the two days almost a quarter of those came from Scottish entrants with 20 successful SPF authors, and all of them made it along on the day - A tremendous achievement! There were successes at all three levels - CPAGB - DPAGB and MPAGB.

This page is given over to those 20 photographer's achievements. Please revisit this page to find links to NEW galleries which will appear and change over the coming weeks and months. In the meantime we hope you enjoy the selection of photographs from all of the 20 successful photographers below.

Thanks to Gordon Rae for the presentation photos!

CPAGB - 12 Successful SPF photographers
DPAGB - 7 Successful SPF photographers
MPAGB - 1 Successful SPF photographer

All of the successfull candidates at each of the levels are listed below.

Chris ElliottBon Accord CCCPAGB
Sheona ElliottBon Accord CCCPAGB
Gaille Gray Carluke CCCPAGB
Robert HendryCarluke CCCPAGB
Cameron Scott Carluke CCCPAGB
Keith BarnesDingwall CCCPAGB
Maybeth JamiesonDumfries CCCPAGB
Tina LavenderDumfries CCCPAGB
Caroline MenziesDumfries CCCPAGB
Keith BeardEastwood PSCPAGB
Kenneth WilkieEastwood PSCPAGB
Wanda MackieKirkcaldy PSCPAGB
Mike BlairAyr PSDPAGB
Ian MitchellBon Accord CCDPAGB
John Simpson Dingwall CCDPAGB
Lesley Simpson Dingwall CCDPAGB
Thomas LanglandsDumfries CCDPAGB
Terry Railley Edinburgh PSDPAGB
Ian McKendrickQueens Park CCDPAGB
Mike Cruise Paisley Colour PCMPAGB

We are very grateful to Beaconhurst School, Bridge of Allan for the use of their excellent venue Cameron Hall.